esSJae's Virtualization Blog

Virtualization and other IT topics

Accell UltraAV B087B-002B DisplayPort/DVI-D Dual-Link Adapter (Black)

Posted by essjae on December 16, 2009


Hooked up my Accell DisplayPort to DVI adapter and I’m back to 3 monitors!

I really hope Eyefinity is as cool as it appears, since I’ve spent way too much money on this already.  My “old” ATi 4850 X2 is one of the best cards I’ve owned, not many video cards with 4 DVI ports.

Somehow, I have a feeling that Eyefinity is going to require me to have 3 identical monitors, so my right and left 1600×1200 monitors aren’t going to “sync” with my main 1920×1200 monitor…(how will I explain the need to get 3 new matching 24″ monitors to my wife?)

Update: I can get all 3 monitors into eyefinity, the only “issue” is my 24″ 1920×1200 gets dropped to 1600×1200, since all 3 monitors have to match.

One Response to “Accell UltraAV B087B-002B DisplayPort/DVI-D Dual-Link Adapter (Black)”

  1. […] } I’ve got 3 identical monitors: Dell e248wfp (1920×1200), 1 ATi 5870, and 1  Accell DisplayPort to DVI adapter, two profiles with hotkeys to switch from 3 as 1 to 3 separate displays, and pictures of Far Cry 2 […]

Leave a Reply

 
