esSJae's Virtualization Blog

Virtualization and other IT topics

Hyper-V configuration with hvremote.wsf

Posted by essjae on June 29, 2010


I wanted to set up a Hyper-V server for testing and keep if off the local domain.  My first attempt with a standard Windows 2008 R2 installation failed miserably.  I started down the manual configuration road from John Howard’s website and came to a dead end.  I then tried his hvremote.wsf script to finish, but apparently I really messed things up when I was manually changing stuff around.

I wiped the install and installed the free Hyper-V Server 2008 R2 and started out with the hvremote.wsf script.  This time I was able to get things up and running pretty quickly.

The hvremote.wsf script should be included with the Hyper-V server.

Leave a Reply

 
